List size for 1-2 deals per month?

15 Replies

Interested in hearing opinions from people who are actually consistently closing 1-2 or more deals per month.  

I bought a list of 400+ and sent out around 200 letters, and got 12 calls.  Most of which were tire kickers, but I looked at one house.  Overall there was no deal, my friend who does many flips per year came with me to look at the house and help negotiate.  The guidance is nice, since I am new to this.  Good learning experience, regardless.  That said...

I am going to diversify my mailing groups, but overall how many postcards/YL would you send if you wanted 1-2 deals per month?  Would 1000 mailers per month be sufficient to various prospects?

It surely depends on your market, but in general, it takes roughly 25 leads to get 1 deal. If you are getting an 8-10% response rate, then you should send out 250 letters at least to get one deal a month. 

If you're getting a 6 percent response rate, you should be around 420 letters at least to meet this quota. But yes, I would definitely send out 1000 for the month. And hit each list once a month for 3 months to squeeze out every lead. That's what I would do. 

Be persistent and keep rolling! Good luck

You should plan to hit each lead much more than once a month for three months. Three months is the average response rate for a single person. I say try once a month/once every six weeks and continue this six times. That should be better. 

Also, they say YL yield roughly a 1% success rate, correct? So I'd mail out at least 1000 per month. You need to determine reponse rates for your particular market. 

Promotion
Turo
Turo car sharing
Average $50K/yr with 5 cars
Join thousands of entrepreneurs who have started successful car sharing businesses on Turo.
Learn more
Originally posted by @Jade Davis :