Starting out in Spokane, WA wholesaling: How to find Investors

8 Replies

Hi Everyone!  This is my first post on BP!

My husband and I are new to real estate investing, and aren't sure how to go about finding investors that want wholesale deals.  I am a real estate agent and my husband is a contractor, so together we have no problem figuring out our numbers, and making sure it is a win win deal for everyone involved. 

So, how do you find investors when you don't have any of those connections to start out with?  Also, as far as putting a house under contract, can a licensed real estate agent in WA state use their brokerages' purchase and sales agreement forms, or do I have to have an attorney create one for me?  I am newly licensed, and am not entirely sure what the stipulations are in WA state.

Thank you! 

I am just about to move to spokane this summer and I would be glad to look at any wholesale deals you have. It's all about getting your name out there and telling everyone what you do.

@Breanne Glemaker  yes a licensed broker may use the NWMLS forms, just make sure you DISCLOSE that you are a licensed broker.  DISCLOSE - DISCLOSE - DISCLOSE.  

@Breanne Glemaker