Talking to other investors

17 Replies

If out "driving for dollar" or placing ads on craigslist i find myself calling and responding to other wholesalers or investors. What should I say to them? They are doing what Im doing so its confusing to me especially on craigslist.

Real Estate is a team sport!! It comes down to relationships!!  

When talking with other wholesalers and investors are perfect opportunities to find out what do they have and what are they looking for. Down the road when you have a property under contract you have potential buyers. Even better, possible joint ventures when it works out for everyone involved. 

Also, other investors are a great resource for you area similar to BP!! 

Walter thanks, I'm a newbee trying to generate leads for free at the moment. thanks

I have no experience in these matters but everything i read tell me that those investors you're calling and responding to are part of your network, thus possibly your next buyer/seller

Yvon N.

any response is a good response -its how you work them. I agree with other commenters that you build your buyer and/or seller listings with these calls and network with them on this and other future deals.

I built my buyers list this way, and I also built a list of potential new home owners when I place any lease2own or straight for rent listing too-

Thanks to all for the advice.

Real estate, in all its forms, is a relationship business.  Whenever there is the opportunity to speak with a fellow investor, that is an opportunity to learn, share and connect on a business level. One never knows where there next buyer, seller or partner for a joint venture will come from.  

When responding to an ad on Craigslist or any other advertisement, the first thing you can sayis the reason you responded to the ad. 

What a wonderful question you asked in this post!