Bandit signs!!!.

13 Replies

Hello everyone This is my first time Making a Discussion, and it pertains to the work involved to post bandit signs. I'm a new wholesaler in training and the methods makes sense but I want to make sure if I'm doing things right. I want to know whats the average number an individual can post bandit signs in a 2-3 hour window?               I want to gauge my performance I think my mind is being over zealous, since I'm new to this I already realized that I'll need help to distribute the signs since I made it home at four thirty in the morning. I told my mentor I will have have everything up no matter how late it is, sadly I was unable to keep my word. I believe I have an ample amount of signs which is good but, I'm limited to only myself. Anyway, please don't mistake the tone of this post, I want to figure out how to be efficient and smart. I'll eventually figure it out lol!

Bandit signs are illegal in Texas, but that doesn't stop people from putting them up. The enforcement people for the city of Houston get a wild hair about bandit signs every few weeks and step up removal efforts. And some neighborhood groups organize volunteers to remove them.

And the police can track you down and issue a ticket, but I don't know how zealous they are about that.

@Micah Franklin

You post is interesting and presents an opportunity for learning and motivation. First, bandit signs are illegal in most states. Always check with the city or county before placing signs on public property. The term "bandit" is used for a reason. 

Thank you for mentioning that you are working with a mentor and taking action.  To your credit, working on your planned marketing idea is excellent. Speak with your mentor about alternative marketing methods to find sellers.  Your marketing dollars can be spent legally and targeted to your chosen audience.