im lost now

10 Replies

I am very very new to real estate after trying to get my feet wet and wholesaling I have been more than a week on searching for homes looking for owners and their number this person who was supposed to help me was supposed to come today and meet with me about things I need help with and contacting the owners and making deals but unfortunately that person down so now I'm stuck with these home owners and these numbers and I don't know what to do with them what's my next step

I'm so very frustrated at this point almost to the point where I just want to give up.

You're going to have to be more specific. Are they asking prices? Offers? Have you gone to see the properties? Or just set up appointments?

I would give up if you are reliant on someone else and don't know what you're doing. If you don't have knowledge or passion, you're missing the 2 keys ingredients.

@Nat Chan Harsh don't you think? Everyone needs someone to teach them something.

@Jennifer J

Do not give up. You already took the right step in coming to BP. 

I have not done wholesaling yet, but plenty of members on here have. 

My original mentor ended up being worse than a used car salesman. He agreed to split marketing costs with me and then bailed after I committed to it. Being a man of my word I stuck it out. I spent money I didn't have on a credit card I shouldn't have used. I partnered with a co worker and figured it was better to try and fail vs not try at all. 

In my first month I got my first deal. Wholesale with a profit of $10,000.00

We have done 10 deals in the last year and own two rentals now as well. 

I was a dead broke newlywed who had never done a Real Estate deal in my life. You came to the right place. Read the how to guides under the learn tab. Listen to the podcasts. Go check out those properties.