Starting Wholesaling and Need to Compile Buyer/Investor List

17 Replies

What is the best way to find investors looking to buy properties in my target area? I'm new to wholesaling and I have a couple of really motivated sellers but I'm having difficulty finding the motivated buyers/investors I need to get these deals rolling.  I currently have sellers in the Charlotte area (central and southwest areas). I'm also not looking to spend any crazy amounts of money for advertising. What's your opinion?

What are some of the things that you are doing to secure the buyers? 

What's the status of the neighborhoods - is it in decline, stagnant or rising?

Knowing your market is not just about knowing the numbers(which are very important btw) but its about knowing the neighborhoods - if its a buy and hold(mostly tenants compared to homeowners living there etc) or fix and flip - at times it can be both. The difference - a fix and flip neighborhood can secure all types of investors but a rental only neighborhood will only secure buy and hold investors. Low income landlord investors won't close on $150K+ properties. Doesn't matter if they can, they won't as its not their preference. Those investors/buyers looking for $150K & > won't bother with $40K & <. You have to be able to match the right buyer/investor with their preferred neighborhood. My coin.

Kudos,

Mary

@Jasmine Brumfield I'm a potential cash buyer for any retail flip properties. Just like @Mary B. Said above.  Send them my way.  No rentals or buy and holds. 

Another less I've I've read on BP is that if have really presented your deals to active investors and they pass then make it a learning lesson. Ask them to explain Why they passed so that you can learn what makes a deal work for that buyer. Persevere!

Originally posted by @Jasmine Brumfield :