Skip to content
Wholesaling

User Stats

Votes
Derrick H.
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Fredericksburg, VA
Votes |
Wholesaling/Investing & Being a Realtor as Techies!...

Derrick H.
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Fredericksburg, VA
Posted Nov 5 2016, 12:40

Greetings BP!!!

I am new to the forum. I am a seasoned IT professional (UI/UX & Multimedia Design). Concentrated on interior architecture and communications arts/design in college and have an interest in investing and building equity through wholesaling then I plan to invest in flips, buy & hold and timeshares.

This has been addressed multiple times. I have read most of the articles. I have a few questions. Some may be loaded.. Any advice and networking will be appreciated!

1. As a wholesaler/investor I went through the process of studying the courses and passing the state and nation real estate exam. I wanted to get a better knowledge of the real estate industry so I could eventually use that knowledge to become a better investor/realtor.

I've been told to become active with an investor friendly broker and I think I have found one. What disclosures would I have to use and would the broker get a percentage of my commissions if it was found outside of his firm or since it is done under another company and I am going to be a realtor under my own fictitious name (LLC/S Corp) do disclosures about the brokerage have to be made? or just that I am a licensed realtor? I have interest in the property not acting as a agent. Does agency coupled with interest apply in any instances? OR should that just be avoided?