Wholesale a Wholesale?

8 Replies

Hello all! Hoping you guys can help. I am super noob when it comes to REI so please forgive my ignorance to this. Here is the deal: There are 4 actors---the motivated seller, wholesaler A, wholesaler b (me), and my cash buyer.

I was on craigslist and found a single family home that needs a rehab. I called the guy (wholesaler A) who informed that he already had the property under contact and he was looking for a buyer. So he is a wholesaler looking for a buyer to buy the property but doesn't know how to get buyers. I am very new to this and do not have the confidence yet to rehab. I did however do my due diligence and amassed at least 5-7 buyers for when I begin wholesaling. My question to you all is: (A) Can I wholesale the wholesale to my buyer? and if so (B) how would I go about it? would my buyer be paying both me and the other wholsaler? is there more paperwork involved then just the purchase & sign agreement and the assignment of contract? Has anyone been in this situation before? Please inform me as this will of course determine what I do next? 

Thank you. 

I'm new as way but I know you guys can do a joint venture contract together and split it 50/50.

@Stefan Crichlow  If you don't intend on closing yourself, make sure to inform the seller that you intend to profit off of the sale of their home.

Owner sells to Wholesaler A for X, Wholesaler A sells or assigns to Wholesaler B for X+Y, Wholesaler B sells or assigns to Cash buyer for X+Y+Z.   It happens a lot.  If structured correct, all parties are protected and cannot cut anyone out of the deal.  Depending on what state you're in, and what role you play, it could be a little complicated, but its doable.