NEW SUCCESSFUL WHOLESALERS!!!

17 Replies

Anyone just start out this year in wholesaling want to share any successful deals they did in their first year? Any tips, guidance, dos and don’ts? I’m new to this and want good information. Thanks for the feedback!

Using contracts to circumvent licensing law is illegal. Brokering without a license is a 3rd degree felony although the first offense usually results in a cease and desist.
There are only TWO ways to legally "wholesale" in FL
1. own it
2. be licensed

These people were using contracts to broker..and here is what happened to them:
https://www.myfloridalicense.com/sto/unlicensedact...

The people that are now brokering without a license have to hide in the shadows. Note the few on BP that often give NO contact info. Why is that LOL!

When you say be licensed you mean get your brokers license right?

Before you start, seek legal advice on what you can and can’t do. It’s worth it! I think there are some on BP that feel it’s their duty to police everyone without being fully educated.

Originally posted by @Brandon Phillips :

When you say be licensed you mean get your brokers license right?

You would start with a sales agents license. After two years, you could sit for the broker exam after passing the required education. 

475.42 Violations and penalties.—

(1) VIOLATIONS.—

(a) A person may not operate as a broker or sales associate without being the holder of a valid and current active license therefor. Any person who violates this paragraph commits a felony of the third degree, punishable as provided in s. 775.082 or s. 775.083, or, if a corporation, as provided in s. 775.083.

(

@John Thedford You mention that there are two ways to legally "wholesale" in FL.  And one of those ways is it own it.  In your opinion does Florida not allow double-closing.  In which the deal you sell is actually owned by you, albeit only for 5-10 minutes.  However you do go on Title prior to selling it to the end buyer.