how to find investors for wholesale deals?

11 Replies

Hi. I'm currently new to wholesaling and I've gotten the hang of finding good deals in the area, I plan on putting my first wholesale property under contract soon hopefully but I've just had a hard time trying to find local Houston investors for my buyers list to purchase my wholesales. how can i find investors in my area the best way for wholesale deals?

If you are going to sign contracts make sure YOU can close the deal if you cannot successfully unlicensed broker the deal. There is a tort called FRAUD BY INDUCEMENT. That is the wrong way to operate.

Not trying to hijack your thread but let's say I know a seller selling a property and happen to run across a buyer looking for a property such as this.  

Is there a way that I could get a cut of the deal by connecting them?  I'm not sure how wholesaling works.  

hey Kimo, you basically get the sellers property and you put it under contract yourself if the property is undervalued enough for you to make a profit from that property AND the buyer. then you just sell the contract to the buyer thats interested in the property and you make a nice profit from that wholesale deal.   ( you never own or buy the property, just put it under contract)

You simply place the property under contract as if your going to buy the property. you do NOT need a real estate license or anything to wholesale. the contract allows the wholesaler to “assign” the contract to an end buyer. In essence, the wholesaler is transferring the right to purchase the property to another investor for a fee. It’s critical that this document has clear timelines that mesh with the purchase and sale agreement. The end buyer must adhere to the terms of the purchase and sale agreement executed by the wholesaler.

@Albert Hernandez ,