What CRM is better to use for wholesale business

10 Replies

what is the best CRM to use for wholesaling business?

I use podio and if you need someone to build a good CRM system for cheap reach out to me and I can connect you with my buddy Jeff.

Heard on the BP podcast that Zoho is good, but I have no personal experience with it.

I use podio which is very powerful AND complex. If you are not a tinkerer in this space get someone to set up  a basic system for you and then tweak it to your specific needs.

Hello Angelor, 

Podio is a powerful platform for CRM if designed correctly.  I can advise you on how to set it up and use it so that its on auto-pilot.  Let me know if I can help.

okay thank you guys. Yeah I heard of podio and investor fuse too what’s the difference between the two? 

InvestorFuse is a company that uses Podio as a platform to create a CRM/task management system for Real Estate investors.  The primary service is a canned system that can be tailored as needed.  I am also an independent design consultant for InvestorFuse on their customized solutions.  Hope this helps.

Oh okay thank you Patrick for your response and yes it is helpful I appreciate it thanks.

How many deals are you people doing a year to warrant needing a system like this? 

I start with the end in mind. I want an idea of the process I will use when I get more deals and will be too busy to learn a management system. 

Having said that, I also know that spending all of your time and money on systems instead of deal creation is a mistake as well. 

So, I went with podio and a basic setup so I can get a system in place that I can use today and grow over time.

Truthfully, a spreadsheet in the cloud somewhere will probably be enough for most beginning investors.  Once I had multiple sheets tracking multiple lists, sources, deals etc I added a CRM to manage the chaos.