Subject too/ Owner financing Wholesale PLEASE HELP

6 Replies

Im not sure this is a wholesale deal I think it is subject too or maybe owner financing. I am new to wholesaleing and have sent out direct mail and this is first call I have gotten so was looking for a little help/advice.

ARV = $ 1,109,100

Doesn't need any repairs maybe just a paint job its in fairly new condition Rents are around $3,500-$4,000 a month It is a townhome 3 beds and 3 baths Mortgage = $240,000, $1,600 a month, 2.875%
Could I do subject too or owner financing? Would I need different contracts? How would I put it together?  Would it be difficult to wholesale because of the high price?  This would be my First deal please PM me if interested in helping  Thank you

How much does the seller want for it?

Subject to is possible.  Same thing with owner financing.  Yes, you will need different contracts.  You should be able to get them from a local investor or a real estate attorney.  If the price is $1,109,100 in California then no it wouldn't be difficult.  If the price is $1,109,100 in Raleigh that would be a different ballgame.  

Subject to is a different ballgame.  Yes, the price is important.  However, you do have more flexibility in price with a subject to deal.  Since the owner isn't giving you a price.  Give him one.  Make sure that it works for you.  Don't be intimidated by the number or the seller.  This way, you'll discover what his number is.