Wholesaling Property & Questions

12 Replies

I'm very new to wholesaling and it's been very hard to find good deals and distressed properties. Does anyone have any advice on where to look because I already looked on Zillow, FSBO, and Craigslist?

Also are there any real estate agents willing to work with a wholesaler from Houston, TX?

@Veronica Knight Welcome to the world of Wholesaling Vericona! I actually pull data for home owners and send them letters to see if they are willing to sell their home to me. I learned all this from House Academy. I hope that helps. 

@Veronica Knight .. since you asked couple of more things ...one must add value to the transaction ... 

1) Value add for a realtor is that they can list on MLS ... value add for you could be bring a buyer at a right price .

2) There are 2 kinds of wholeseller .. A) they try to flip others deal ..waste of time ... B) Wholeseller who has the contract under their name .. you need to be in this category 

@Veronica Knight Spend some time educating yourself on the process of wholesaling. You cant just wake up one day and decide to be a wholesaler (well you can but most of those people fail) if you jump out there and start trying to do deals before you know what you are doing you will just end up frustrated and out of cash.