Wholesaling In SoCal (Riverside, Murrieta & Temecula)?

14 Replies

Hello BP Community! I've been learning about the wholesaling discipline for a couple of months now paying g close attention to topics involving real estate and wholesalingin SoCal. I relocated to SoCal from the DC-metro area in 2018 and reside in the Murrieta/Temecula area. Although I have a foundational understanding of wholesaling, im concerned with the potential for wholesaling in the Murrieta/Temecula area. As such, I've begun driving for dollars in neighboring cities such as: Riverside, Hemet and Perris. Given the high property values here in SoCal, particularly the Murrieta/Temecula area, has anyone had any recent wholesaling success in this area or is it wise to just continue searching for deals in the outlying areas i previously mentioned? Thanks in advance for the insightful feedback and I look forward to connecting with you in the near future.

@Corey Washington Temecula/ Murrieta are considered more outlying areas, they're just nice.  In general wholesaling here is hard because sellers think in dollars and investors think in percentages.  You'd probably have better luck driving for dollars if a house was unkempt in Murrieta or Temecula than you would in Perris or Hemet, the idea is to find unusually unkempt yards.  If everyone in the neighborhood parks cars on their lawn you haven't really found anything.

@Corey Washington I don't think propstream will have data on whether a property is vacant or not.  They almost certainly have data on whether or not the owner lives there, but if they don't it is most likely a rental property that would be occupied.  You can also find that info on whether or not the owner lives at a given address on the Riverside County website for free.

@Corey Washington

2 things:

1. I live in San Diego and its a challenge to wholesale here. I saw a completely messed up house get sold via MLS for more than $1 million.

2. Get Propstream. It’s a must.