What are the first steps for someone trying to learn wholesaling?

9 Replies

I currently work as a union electrician in the DC area. On May 14, 2021 I was in a serious car accident resulting in several broken vertebrae and ribs. I am beginning to question my future in such a labor intensive position. I am looking to start a career in wholesaling real estate. I have absolutely zero experience, but I am dedicated, work oriented, and a fast learner. Please let me know if you have any tips, hints, or insight that could help me build a foundation in this growing industry. Thank you in advance!

God bless,

Kaden Warren

tough gig one of the hardest in the real estate field bar none..  

those that I see that make good money and by that I mean consistantly 6 figures to 7 figures  have 20 to 50k monthly budgets and are vertically intergrated with foxed over ahead  IE it takes a fair amount of capital to pull this off. 

What's gong on Kaden,

Congrats on taking control of your future. I've been wholesaling since 2017 and it's been an incredible journey.

Here are some tips for you:

• Wholesaling is a sales & marketing field - become a student to both subjects
  • You will have to start from the bottom, use low cost marketing channels to create opportunity, spending tons in marketing comes later in the process.
  • Homeowners are usually in tough situations, focus on becoming of value rather than focusing on how much you can earn
  • Master how to run comparables & how to come up with a fair offer
  • Work on strengthening your mindset daily (no matter how strong you believe it already is). Two books I suggest are 'The Compound Effect' and 'Secrets of a Millionaire Mind'