Wholesaling in Virginia

29 Replies

Hello, I am new to real estate investing and currently going through a wholesaling course. I am looking to connect with other wholesalers in Virginia. 

Promotion
Contracoin
Bridging between Crypto and Real Estate
Get ready to buy your next property using Crypto
Using crypto to own property, leverage #CTCN in buying your next home and more
Time to buy property

Hey Dawn, how's your wholesale course going? What part of Virginia are you looking in? I am a cash investor, DM me if you have other questions!

Originally posted by @Dawn Ivey :

Hello Manuel. Thanks for connecting. How are you enjoying wholesaling?

It is full of ups and downs lol. But that's what we signed up for. How about yourself, any questions you might have that I could possibly  answer?

My REI business I started in August. I have a team covering 5 states. My partner in Newport News, Is my wife, whom is also in a mentorship. Is also about to get her RE License. She Is plugged in with an Agent / wholesaler there as well. We have yet to do a deal there, but have some motivated sellers I am trying to lock in. This week we just started our first campaign there. I have been working in Construction for 35 years ( NY ). Have a contracting business doing work for fix and flippers. Well some mentorships do tell you to find title companies to work with. What I have also learned, through one of my mentors, and with actually speaking with cash buyers, is that they like to work with their Title companies (because they are the actual buyers) . That being said, If your doing a double close, then that would allow you to dictate whom you are using, being that you are then, the actual buyer. I am sure Ms. Patti may be able to elaborate on that. Who are you mentoring with? If i may ask?

Originally posted by @Dawn Ivey :

@Manuel Jaime - Thank you Manuel! You're right, we signed up for this lol. What marketing strategies have worked best for you?