Read all I can read on Wholesaling..Now what?

19 Replies

Hello all,

I'm relatively new to real estate. I know I want to get into wholesaling to start with. Just wondering what I should do to get started. I'm from northern NJ. Steps I've taken so far is called bandit signs and created a company. Is there any advice on best ways to get started?

-Create 2 websites, one for seller and one for buyers. Create or pay someone from Odesk to create Pay-Per-Click campaigns to drive traffic to the websites.

-Buy a list of absentee owners with equity from listsource then use click2mail to send out postcards to them. Your phone will blow up.

-Go to meetups in your area to network with agents, cash buyers, contractors, wholesalers, etc.

-When you get your first check, reinvest in a bigger mailer and automating your business (hiring an answering service because talking to unmotivated sellers will be the biggest wast of your time.)

-Follow up with all leads, call back, send contracts, etc.

April 4th meet up in Summit. Search "NJ meet up" for full details.

Thanks guys. This is really helpful. I'll see you at the meet up Shawn.

Mind saying why you think wholesaling is the place to start? Can you give some logic to your decision other than gurus, mentors and coaches telling you that it's the place to begin through their marketing efforts?

You can skip that part about not having money, let's assume you have no credit and no job, if you do, might mention that, you'd be an exception if you have all three. :)

@Bill Gulley