paying all bills with first flip

6 Replies

so I have a few bills that I need to get paid off my wife suggests we work until they r paid off (i am a union carpenter and she is a rn) which could b yrs. I think we should do a fix and flip and use that money to get those bills paid off and then if its enough money use it to refinance my house and put money down so that our monthly mortgage is lower which would make living a lot more comfortable and pave a good path for me to start my real estate investing venture does anyone have any suggestions on how to start with less risk so my wife can b more comfortable or where to start I've been reading a lot online especially BP !!! And I've been looking at houses on zillow and realtor and the mls and seeing some deals that seem OK but nothing that jumps out at me.

Am I doing the right things ?

Should I be looking elsewhere ?

Should I start out by doing a marketing campaign ?

I invite all to give input

GhNks

I think it depends on what your real estate investing goals are...Paying debts is always great, but I wouldn't use all my cash to pay debts. Just pay off what is necessary and use the rest for investing and savings for rainy days. :)

Find a good wholesaler that can give you a GOOD DEAL!

Fix and flipping houses can be profitable. It can also be a loser. It is not an easy or sure task to make money in this way. Being a carpenter is helpful, but you need a bunch of additional skills. Finding a real deal, determining the resale value, doing the right fixup to return the maximum profit, pricing the house right on the sale, to name a few.