Where are all the cash buyers hiding?

14 Replies

I am fairly new to real estate investing and would like to know YOUR methods on finding cash buyers. I have a few but want to have a growing list of buyers to contact when I have amazing deals. What are a couple quick ways to find multiple buyers in your area?

Finding cash buyers is easy...once you have a great deal to offer them...

I see you're in Arlington -- I'd be willing to bet that there are literally hundreds of investors looking for great deals in your area who are in a position to pay cash.  And they're as easy to find as posting on Craigslist, posting here on BiggerPockets or visiting your local REIAs and networking with other investors.

"I am fairly new to real estate investing."

Make sure you understand and calculate what a deal is in a cash investors eyes.

If you do not learn that first and send them junk or try to talk them into marginal deals they will not speak with you likely ever again.

It's very hard to find good deals. 

This post has been removed.

Don't be too hung up on getting cash buyers, either.  Investors with hard money loans should be just as attractive to you.  Most hard money lenders can close in 10 days or so.

Originally posted by @J Scott:

Finding cash buyers is easy...once you have a great deal to offer them...

I see you're in Arlington -- I'd be willing to bet that there are literally hundreds of investors looking for great deals in your area who are in a position to pay cash.  And they're as easy to find as posting on Craigslist, posting here on BiggerPockets or visiting your local REIAs and networking with other investors.

Thank you for the quick response. I will be attending my first REIA event tomorrow in Washington, D.C., this will give me a little more insight. My plan is to network with multiple investors, maybe find a mentor.

@Ashley Swift   Too funny since I keep saying "where are all the wholesalers" 

@Ashley Swift