Put me in Coach!!!

16 Replies

Hi, Steve here. I am very new and right now in the obvious learning phase. I really want a local mentor here in Grand Rapids Mi. I have sent out emails offering to clean vacancies, answer phones, run errands,  take photos of properties and anything else I can do to help in return for their knowledge and guidance.  I also know a lot of people say they will split deals. Im more interested in getting in the game so they can have 100% of any deal I do. Yet not even one response from anyone. At this point I would love to see a no, at least then I know someone read it. Anyway should I bite the bullet and pay for a mentor? Who knows who is even legit? I joined a local meetup but have to wait for the next meeting to start, so hopefully I get good advice there. Anyway, feel free to shoot any tips or wisdom my way.

Thanks, 

Steve

Hey Steve,

I am no expert, as I am new in the game myself. However, I went to the my first REI in GR at BWW. There were people there that I think you may be able to connect with and learn from. I would say wait before you buy a coaching program or service. It sounds like you are hungry so I am sure you will do well.

Steve Howe

What kinds of deals are you trying to do? The best way to learn is to get out there and try. I would not suggest paying for a mentor as I have never had one and everything I have learned has come from books, Biggerpockets and my own experiences. This website has most of the info any beginner needs. Start with the free book and podcasts.

But if you have specific questions related to Grand Rapids market I would be happy to answer those for you.

@Steve Howe