tax liens and tax deeds info

19 Replies

Hello everyone I'm in the bay area in California, and I'm looking for anyone doing tax deeds and tax liens, so we can help each others

thank u

andrea

Hi Andrea,

I've been participating in tax deed auctions in northern CA for several months, taking part in 7 auctions by now. I learned everything I know from an affordable DVD by Larry Weingarten that I bought online. It's called "Tax Deed Deals," and you can find it at

http://www.larryweingarten.com/page/store (scroll down to Tax Deed Deals). He also has free info on his site at 

http://www.larryweingarten.com/page/taxdeed

Happy hunting!

Wow, that website from Larry Weingarten has lots of stuff!  I am impressed with my first time perusing it right now.

Thank you!

I am a Bay Area beginning investor.  Nice to know that it is possible here in Northern CA!  I look at the prices of homes in Kentucky, Missouri, Florida and think, how am I ever going to start buying rental property here with homes 10 times the prices from the midwest.

Nice to see that others are investing here and succeeding!

Cheryl

Hey, @Cheryl Var, you're right down the road from me! Yes, California presents its own challenges, but I've been able to purchase several properties in northern CA that general positive cashflow. I will say that they're NOT in Sonoma County; I went a bit farther inland. But it's happening.

Since I wrote my previous message about participating in tax deed auctions, I actually won two properties in an auction. It took me several "learning rounds" to get something. The problem is usually that bidders, for unknown reasons, will send the bidding way above any reasonable price. Larry Weingarten's video teaches how to set your maximum bid so you don't end up spending too much. But that can leave you empty-handed when others don't have such reasonable limits!