International Wholesaling

5 Replies

Hello-
I'm currently in England on a student visa. I'm a 32 yr old American.

Has anyone on BP been able to invest internationally? If so what steps did you take? What where your acquisition and exit strategies?
My goal is £2,000/month. My overhead is almost nothing.

I've never done real estate investing before and my bank account usually has a sad emoticon showing me to make more money. :-) So I don't have more than a few hundred dollars to get started.
Thanks!

When I read your title, I thought....Oh, brother, what nut do we have now with some wild scheme, but then a few seconds later I recalled a motel deal that I got dumped to a buyer in India, so I thought, well, yes, you certainly can, with a lot of headaches and brain damage. But, that thought quickly faded when I saw your post.....LOL

What are you proposing? Selling to those you know there? I'd think commercial would be a better avenue, but then you don't know anything about RE.

First, learn RE, then how financing operates. By that time you might see that wholesaling isn't what it's cracked up to be and see that other avenues are just as viable to make some money.

Not being here is a pretty big issue, knowing the markets or practices and trying to buy or sell on the phone or my email.

Why not study first, conventional real estate aspects and get involved when you get back, I assume you're coming back?

You may have others jump in telling you that you can easily do that if you buy their program or sign up for their mentoring services.......use some common sense before you leap. :) 

We are currently investing internationally in Belize, I think that the biggest thing to figure out first is the rule of law in the particular area that you may be considering.  We favor British common law countries because of their property rights and often foreigners can own property with little to no restrictions.