To business card or not to business card

12 Replies

Hi,

I am a noob at investing and will be attending RE meetups in my area as soon as I can. Since I have no experience and don't have an LLC or other business entity already setup, the only business cards I have are from my full-time job. Which is more lame? 1) No business cards, 2) business cards made up that say something like "real estate investor" making me possibly look like a wannabe or 3) use my existing business cards until I get some deals under my belt and get the entity set up. Thanks!

Even though you are new and have no deals done yet you need to start seeing yourself as an investor.  The other people wont care if your new, we all started somewhere!!!  Try to make your card a little different then the rest.  Here is a good and funny video about business cards!!!!   Im not saying you need to go this extreme yet as this guys card cost $5.00 each to make!!!  enjoy!!

Watch Here

@Glen Underwood  

You don't have to have a title that says "real estate investor" or anything else. Just have a clean card that says your name and contact info. There are plenty of templates at cheap places like Vistaprint.com that allows you to get cards for $10. Please make an investment in yourself of at least $10 to have an easy way to network.

Business cards are important! For myself, they have been the cheapest and most effective form of marketing. 

A lot of newbies put way too much time and effort into "setting up their business".  Go to Vistaprint or something similar and buy yourself a set of 500.

Your business name can be something like - Golden State REI, or Underwood Investing.

Your card should also say, "I BUY HOUSES".

Now, get-r-done.