Importance of business cards and Contact Info

20 Replies

Hello, I'm a newbie just starting out (I haven't yet done a deal yet), looking to get into wholesaling single family homes. I was thinking about getting business cards, but I don't yet have a business name, LLC, website, and only have a cell phone as of right now.

Would it make sense to have all these listed above before I decide to get business cards? How much importance do you all feel it is to have business cards starting out?  Also, how are investors contacting clients? cell phone, house/business number? Just curious. 

@Krystle Little business cards are huge!  I would say not only as a way to represent your brand and stand out with customers but at the same time for networking with other investors.  It's seems like it would be difficult to be taken seriously when you can't provide a business card to other investors or a homeowner.

Most of the things above can be acquired for a reasonably low cost, I would encourage you to get those out of the way before starting business.

Hello @Derrick Strope , thanks for your response! Yes, I feel the same exact way. If you're trying to operate a business you should carry yourself in such manner. I'm going to a local real estate meeting soon and I don't yet have any business cards, but I didn't feel I had enough info to even put enough on there. Is an inadequate card better than none at all for the purpose of this meeting? I like to have it all together and not halfway completed, so if it's incomplete I'd rather not have them it all. I've looked into the LLC, still researching the website and it's not too costly, but I won't have that completed by then.

@Krystle Little

I would focus on getting these together first.

• Business name 
  • A contact number (google voice works)
  • An email address