First deal.. I think

2 Replies

I am thinking about finding properties and negotiating the price down by 10K or 20K by offering cash for the deal. If the owner is willing to drop the price that much I will go to a private investor and bring them the deal in return they will sell me back the deal at a little less than market value on terms of them owner financing the whole loan amount and pay closing costs. I pay absolutely nothing upfront. So they make money on the sell and on the length of the loan. Plus I will pay a higher interest rate to them and by owner financing they will limit there tax burden.

I think this is a good idea ( or a win/win for the investor and I )  but I am very new to this industry and I am sure there is a lot of holes or flaws in my idea so any advice would be GREATLY appreciated.

Thank You BP community.....

well, brandon, its a start. however, it sounds like the private investor will make more money than you do. talking someone down 10 or 20k sounds like a good start, but if you are going to pay the investor 10 or 20% to owner finance it for you, are you really ahead? what you need to find is a place that gives you 20 to 50% return AFTER you buy it from the investor. yes, i know, hard to find, but not impossible. in time  you will get better at making deals, but don't get all caught up in a first deal just because you want to get going. you may stop yourself dead in your tracks before you can even get going

@Mark Elliott