Freedom Mentor/ Phil Pustejovsky

8 Replies

Hello Everyone. I am just getting started in REI. I am very intrigued by Phil's program and am willing to try it out. I have done quite a bunch of reading on this forum on his program and I still have no reason to doubt what he has to offer. I know one thing is for certain. I will need a mentor/coach to show me the ropes. Even if it is reviewing past deals/experiences so I can gain understanding by following their footsteps. What better place than to find a community to act as such a mentor?! This is my first post here and am looking forward to growing in the community here. Aside from more research in his business, what are some things I can check into to get involved in making deals?

First of all, I would say that you should not pay a dime for any education unless it is for a book. If you want a mentor, then find one in your area and start asking how you can benefit working for them for free in exchange for knowledge and experience. There is a lot to be learned right here on BP which is excellent place to start. Read all the blogs and and articles you can and listen to as many, if not all, the podcasts you can.

Colin Smith, Real Estate Agent in CO (#ER.100052152)
719-232-6709

If you're talking about this guy:

http://www.biggerpockets.com/co/phil-pustejovsky

I'm lovin his free video course right now. 10 hours+ of just great stuff. His book is free too. I'm with you though...as much as I love the free stuff, at some point I am going to need to get serious about a mentor.

Thanks for the reply.   I too have been enjoying his free video course but the one thing that bugs me is how it is a 30,000 ft birds eye view of whats going on, not a clear picture of how to get started.

I am very glad I have found this website and I have been listening to some of the podcasts here.  I am very ready to take action and get the ball rolling. 

Originally posted by @Joe Doyle :

If you're talking about this guy: