Which ENTITY STRUCTURE to choose in EU - France - HELP

5 Replies

Hi to all! 

Is there anybody please who can help me with choosing the right entity structure?

I am a beginner located in EU Dijon - France. I signed my first contract for BRRR strategy.

Each year I would like to buy at least two property, fix them, rent them and resell later. So my activity will basically include a fix&flip and rentals or BRRR strategy. What would you choose? Even in US ( I will try to find some french equivalent) Here the creation of S.A.R.L. is very expensive (i'll rather flip a parking place instead LOL) and for SCI (société civile immobilier) we have to be two people but I am want to do things alone. I am lost. I am already buying my first property but I feel it's wrong to do it on my name, not on the name of the entity structure. I am lost. I really need some advice. Thank You and have a nice day. *sorry for my english

Bea:

Bienvenue chez BP!

Il n'y a pas raison de faire des excuses pour vôtre anglais, mais si vous devez décrire quelque chose dans votre langue maternelle ... allez-y, svp.

I cannot help you with the choice of holding property in your own name versus an entity (peut-être un société par actions simplifées - SAS) in France.  Have you already inquired at the CFE or with an advocat?

Hello Roy, thank you for your answer.