Trenton NJ- Are the ARTISTS COMING? Is it too late to get in???

9 Replies

Ok Mercer County investors!! We all know what a crapper Trenton has always been. I lived in Law Twp for 10 yrs but that was 12 yrs ago. I hear some revitalization and arts community chatter!!!! I'm a part time artist myself in Jersey City, and here it's too late to invest. Gentrification has already made it so only wealthy developers can build. Tell me what plans are for Trenton! :) :) Looking at MLS someone out there is buying up the whole damn city. Thanks all. I hope to hear some feedback. :)

I can attest to the chatter over the wire in regards to Trenton being the next big thing.

I recently attended the Trenton Punk Rock Flea Market (an amazing time, by the way) that was held in the old Roebling industrial building. Although it's still sketchy down there, I could certainly pick up on a newfound sense of pride of being from Trenton and excitement for new artistic / entrepreneurial / community endeavors. 

As far as the availability of deals, I'm not too sure as I'm brand spanking new to the game. But I certainly am interested in targeting the area. Although it's not something you can measure, I felt and saw the potential of a revival. 

It's about time is all I can say. I lived in Lawrence Twp for about 9 yrs...but that was 12 yrs ago!  It's happened here in my part of Jersey City, once they declare an "Arts District"  or similar name...  BAM! Trenton was SO far downhill, it may take much longer. There are some buildings with beautiful charm and architectural detail! 

I work in Lawrence and live in bucks county and have been intrigued with Trenton for a while now. It is still very street to street but are guys making money there so there is definitely a market for investors you just need to really do your research. I need to get a few more properties under my belt before risking it in Trenton but my eye is on the area....