Im 19 have 50k and I am an agent and I want to start investing

14 Replies

Hello, I am 19 and a local agent in Eugene Oregon. I want to start investing in real estate I've listened to just about every episode of the podcast read lots of books and I think its time I buy my first property. The only problem is I am young with little credit history, I've only been an agent for a year so my income history isn't ideal. I have around 50,000 to invest and I am looking to get started. Whats my best strategy, I am extremely interested in the BRRR method but I'm a little concerned my credit and being able to refinance. Would love any support! Thanks!

@Jesse Haffly   First of all, congrats on the great start so far!  Have you spoken to any lenders yet?  If not, I'd go talk with a couple to see what they say/suggest.  If you've gone that route already and have had no such luck, have you thought about potentially partnering with someone that fits the criteria the lender requires?   

@Christopher Giannino Hey Christopher, thanks for the reply. I have a couple lenders I work with for my clients that I have brought it up with but nothing serious and that's my next step. If I cant qualify I have thought about partnering with someone who would qualify my only concern would be how that would work with the refinancing and splitting of the rental cash flow? Thanks for your help! 

50000 is a pretty good chunk. Have you thought about scooping up a multi unit and living in one of them 

wow after all that reading and prep work in the BP world you still don't know where to start? well you came to the right place. good luck