Dentist looking to invest in real estate

9 Replies

Greetings Bigger pockets community,

I'm a dentist currently serving in the AF. My goal is to achieve financial freedom by 35 and I am well on my way to doing so. Real estate will provide me the final missing piece of cash flow in excess of my lifestyle’s expenses. I have money saved and I'm ready to invest this money.

My plan is to house hack a 4-plex ideally but I'm fine with a duplex or triplex at our next base in Minot North Dakota as a first investment.  I am definitely interested in any information that someone may have.

I am also very interested in notes investing and would love to connect with others in this field.

Thank you all for taking time to read this and please let me know if I can be of assistance to anyone!

Cheers

@Lane Kawaoka Thank you so much for your kind response.  I checked out your website and it looks excellent.  Would definitely love to chat and hear your real estate journey and let me know if you or someone else is looking for lending options as I'm looking investment options.  Feel free to message me if you want to discuss further

Welcome to the Bigger Pockets community. I am also in the Air Force, currently living in Minot, and looking to invest in a similar size property while I'm stationed here in Minot. I've made a lot of connections in the area (unfortunately not in REI but lots of private businesses), and am receiving good information about where to buy and the risks of other areas. I'd love to get together with you sometime and discuss ideas, even if we don't do business together. I will definitely help you out the best I can. Let me know how I can help!

Hi Eric, first thank you for your service! My advice to you is simple: