Ready to give up - But not willing to.

73 Replies

Hello BP peeps, This is frustrating and I'm ready to give up, but I'm not willing to. I've worked too hard getting set up. I have all the funding I need to work on multiple flips at the same time and I even have a crew. But I can't find enough deals and it's driving me nuts. I live in Rochester, NY. And left my full time job in January. Too date I have completed three jobs, and am closing on another one next week. But it's not enough. Simply put, I need help finding deals. Does anyone have any advice? Oh by the way. I'm a real estate agent.

@Matt Honeyford

The process can certainly be frustrating at times.  I would guess most people have felt like giving up, or have been unsure of themselves at some point in their investing careers.

Not sure if you have already listened to the podcast episode that came out today (I think), it sounds like it is very applicable to your challenge.

Sometimes it seems like real estate is a series of problems that if you can somehow figure out how to solve you are rewarded with a cash prize.  

Are you dealing with any wholesalers?  Are you using your team to do contract work on other properties other than your own flips?

Success certainly takes time. All overnight successes put in years of work to get there. Listen to the podcasts and read everything you can. Take notes. How does the advice line up with your practice? Look at your network. Where is there room for improvement? Are you attending meetups? If not or there aren't any local to you, set one up. Keep it up and you will improve. You have the pieces to make it work. I recently listened to a podcast where the guy was off and running when it occurred because he had all the pieces in order like you do. You'll never win if you quit but if it doesn't work as is then figure out what needs to change. Good luck!