Complete newbie, needing advice

5 Replies

Hey Everyone I’m new here at Bigger pockets, completely new to the whole real estate thing. I’m 23yr M, going to be 24 in November, out of Winnipeg Manitoba. Currently out of school, my first year working and would be making between $50-60k annually, I have no debt, and 740 credit score. Currently have $3k in savings for real estate property. Looking to get into renting small Multifamily properties. But I have no idea how to start especially with getting the knowledge and building the funds. Winnipeg doesn’t have much meetup groups just 1 active one that I’ve seen and they do not meet regularly so haven’t been able to meet anyone, nor does it seem like there are much properties over here. Any tips on how to approach meeting people (mentors), funding (looks like it’ll take forever to save to buy a property with 20% down). Anything in general will help. Thanks