I'm a beginner Investor Seeking Advice!! Please help!

4 Replies

Hey BP investors,

I am a senior in High School and am wanting to get my real estate career started as soon as I can. I have around $1,500 to invest right now. 

Why is Biggerpockets helpful to beginner investors?

How do I start with a low budget? (Approx $1500)

How do I begin networking?

How do I find cheap houses for sale?

I appreciate your help and counsel answering any or all of these questions. Thanks again!

-Aaron (BP Rookie)

Hey @Aaron Shenk

Congrats to you for your ambition! If you are looking to connect with someone for some guidance or advice, feel free to reach out. I also recommend you read this article I wrote for Bigger Pockets titled How to Invest in Real Estate Before Turning 21. Once you've read it, let me know your thoughts and if you have any questions. I am a high school teacher in Colorado and I am always looking to help young people get started in real estate investing or help in any way I can. Let me know if you want to chat sometime. https://www.biggerpockets.com/

Welcome to the forums Aaron.

Biggerpockets is a great place to be and it has helped me immensely in my investing journey. I would start by just applying consistent action in your education. Dive into the forums, blogs, podcasts and book and over time you will develop a better understanding of the REI world.

Feel free to send me a message and I would be glad to answer your other questions.

Best of luck

-BA  

Welcome to BP @Aaron Shenk ! It's really great that you have found a passion for this so early.