Lead generation

12 Replies

James, one of the methods my agent is using is postcard mailing.  His includes local market snapshot (what's selling in the area, etc...), a calendar (so people can post on their fridge's), and some other useful info.  He said he got some leads (listings) from it, not sure how many.

Another one (friend of mine) posts his listings and updates on recently sold properties on his personal Facebook page.  So it pretty much acts as a reminder for all his circle of friends that "hey remember I'm an agent.  Buy & sell your houses with me". :)

Promotion
Ashcroft Capital
A national multifamily investment firm
Three Reasons Investors May Prefer Real Estate
Read three reasons why investing in real estate private placements may provide several advantages.
Read More Here

@James Peoples  I've had a fair amount of success generating leads via craigslist.  I contact other agents for permission to advertise their listings with the hopes of finding a buyer or lessee.  It definitely gets the phone to ring and I've converted one renter into a buyer.  Also my broker lets me advertise our brokerages listings as well.  

One of my favorite things to do is drive for dollars then mail to the distressed looking homes and pitch them to my investor clients once I make contact with the owners.  I got 2 listing appointments after sending out my first 25 letters this way!

Good luck sir!

This is a bit of a different method, but assuming you regularly maintain a personal blog you can easily leverage it to promote your properties. I've noticed that with a lot of prospective buyers/renters, half the battle is helping them feel comfortable and familiar with the person on the other side. Home buying is such a personal process that anything which helps reduce the feeling of unfamiliarity can go a long way toward encouraging them to close.