Why don't real estate agent respond to email?

14 Replies

Hello,

I am new to real estate investment and looking for a real estate professional that i can work with. I realized as a first time investor, its better to work with professional than alone.

I found few professionals based on research and send them emails.

Its been over 3 days and i did not hear from anybody. I am thinking of calling them but i was hoping to get a response. 

Is there anything that i should add / delete / modify to generate interest from agent(s) that i like based on their profile.  

Here is the standard email template that i am following

----------------------------------------------------------------------

Dear <real estate agent>

I hope this email finds you in good health and spirits.

Recently i come across your profile  real estate site. I am looking for a real estate investement in <xyz> area. I recognize you as a leader in this market and hoping you might assist me in finding the right investment property.

Please let me know if you are willing to work with me and help me find right investment in area of my interest.

Sincerely,

--------------------------------------------------------------------

@Pratik Desai  

Because either they're incompetent or which is more likely, they're not fans of investors. See most agents think investors are just going to ask them to submit a bunch of low ball offers which takes quite a bit of time. 

Add some criteria to your email beyond just the area.  Example: looking for 4 plex in Princeton, budget of 400k, looking to cash flow minimum $100 per door. I'm pre approved with (insert name of lender here) for a conventional loan of 360k given 75% of monthly rental income of $3000. 

That should help. At least it would if I was the agent but I wouldn't ignore your first email either. 

Medium srg vert blk gold  3 Brett Synicky, SRG Properties | [email protected] | 949‑329‑3617

@Pratik Desai