I am a new agent in DFW TX looking for a REI brokerage to work for any recommendations?

15 Replies

I just moved to McKinney TX and I am almost done getting my real estate license. I need a brokerage in the area that focuses on real estate investment. If anyone knows of any, or works for any I would really appreciate it if someone could point me in the right direction.

THANKS

What are your purposes with your license?  Will you sell luxury homes, commercial, investment properties?

Hi @Lance Wakefield - congrats on the decision to get your license. No specific company recs, as I live in Idaho.  However, I would say based on my experience that if a brokerage starts wooing you really hard,  be skeptical.  In my experience, the most successful brokerages are the ones so busy being successful, that they naturally attract great achievers. Also, I personally would consider a flat fee brokerage vs. a huge split per transaction traditional type.  Good luck with your decision! 

Jonna Weber, Real Estate Agent in ID (#SP41257)
208-608-4884

Hi @Lance Wakefield ,

Congratulations on deciding to be a real estate agent.

I recently got my license here in Texas because of my interest in real estate investing. (FYI, my wife and I live in Murphy and we both signed with Keller Williams Allen.) If you send me a PM I can tell you of the different investor specific brokerages I have encountered and why I decided to sign with KW.

Best Regards,

Scott

Scott Beck, Real Estate Agent in TX (#654313)

I believe that New Western Acquisitions has a presence in Dallas. Or maybe Net Worth Realty. Those are two that have a presence here in Houston.

Thanks for all the great support!

The purpose with my license is to buy and sell residential real estate and to flip and resale. Once properties are picked up I will rehab and use the license to sell the properties. 

Good to know that I should avoid the big recruiters!