Realtor ADVICE NEEDED

3 Replies

Hello BP Family ,

My name is Savion Miller and I am a fairly new agent ( 5 months ) I have not yet to sell a home ( listing or represent buyer ) so I have started taking this position as a realtor more seriously by purchasing Cole realty resource along with mojo dialer & slybroadcast for voicemail drops. I have yet to incorporate facebook ads. My concern is should I be more focused on contacting FSBO's & Expired/Cancelled or cold calling for possible listing. I understand that a pipeline in real estate sales is important but as far as right now money wouldn't the best option be to call warmer leads such as fsbos & expireds? I am using scripts from Bob Loeffler's fearless agent program. Please help any information or tips would be appreciated.

@Savion Miller

I'm a new agent as well (licensed in March) and am also in learning mode.

From what I've seen so far, lead generation isn't just important...its vital.  Nothing else really matters beyond this bc if there are no leads coming in, there is no business being done.

My opinion, targeting FSBO/expired's is good, but should only be one of the multiple channels you are targeting with your marketing campaigns. I would recommend a systematized approach to your marketing and it should be ongoing so when a seller/buyer thinks about making a move or someone who knows of a friend or colleague who might want to sell or buy, they think of you as the agent to call.

I've never done it, but cold calling sounds slow and painful...but if it works, have at it.

Best of luck,