Skip to content
Contractors

User Stats

Votes
Anthony Kondor
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Chicago, IL
Votes |
How Can I calculate repairs on a property? Is there any Contractors bid sheets I can download or repair estimate sheet I can download?

Anthony Kondor
  • Rental Property Investor
  • Chicago, IL
Posted Mar 9 2015, 10:38

Does anyone have a Repair estimate sheet, or repair calculation sheet i can use to calculate repairs, thanks I'm new to flipping and would like to become great at it, please help! 

thanks

User Stats

Votes
Frank Woodin
  • Investor
  • Crystal Lake, IL
Votes |
  • Investor
  • Crystal Lake, IL
Replied Mar 9 2015, 11:05

Every area has different costs for repairs - Even Chicago (where you are) and the Chicago suburbs (where I am).  If you want a book that does a great job of helping estimate this cost I would pick up J Scott's Book : The book on estimating rehab costs ( you can get it on amazon).  I found it to be pretty awesome as well as his book on flipping houses.  Another idea that I have used is to get a contractor that you would use and have him walk you through a potential house that is for sale to give you an idea of what the cost would be.  That way you can get an idea on an actual contractors cost.  

User Stats

Votes
Manolo D.#3 Contractors Contributor
  • Contractor
  • Los Angeles, CA
Votes |
  • Contractor
  • Los Angeles, CA
Replied Mar 9 2015, 22:55