Have you read the Book on Flipping Houses? (Looking for Reviews)

6 Replies

Hey Folks - I'm working on a redesign of the page for The Book on Flipping Houses - and I'd love to include some testimonials for the page.

So- have you read the book and enjoyed it? If so - please leave a comment below and share your review! I'll be grabbing a number of them and rotating them on the page, so the more the merrier!

Also - if your profile photo isn't super clear or isn't a face-shot of you - would you mind sharing a photo also with your review, or email it to me at Brandon (at) BiggerPockets.com ?

Thanks everyone!

P.S. - if you haven't left a review on Amazon yet... you could also copy your review and leave it over there as well :)

It's one of those "round to it" aspects for me, I heard it was going gang busters and suspect it's pretty good, knowing J. Scott!

I'd suggest checking it out if you're interested in flipping properties. :)

I am a newbie. Based on J. Scott's reputation and post here on Bigger Pockets, I bought it. I read all the way through it once. It is my plan to flip a house and I am using this book as a roadmap. As I go through different steps, I study those sections again. I use the book as a guide for the process and as direction for additional market specific research. Which, of course, I do here on Bigger Pockets. The companion book about estimating repair cost is my current reading project, more good stuff there. J. Scott, Thanks for sharing and not charging 10,000 bucks!

A lifetime of knowledge for the price of a book. There's no fluff, it's straight to the point. If you are a beginner and ever plan to flip houses or do any kind of home construction this book is a must read.