• Montrose, CA
Votes |
re: Real estate license

Laurence Walsh-Hodson
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Montrose, CA
Posted Jun 10 2015, 19:33

Hi Friends,

I'm new to real estate. I was thinking about getting my real estate license. Can you recommend anywhere fast and affordable? Is online as good as in person?

Thanks,

Laurence in Los Angeles

User Stats

Votes
Stephen Barton
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Indianapolis, IN
Votes |
Pro Member
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Indianapolis, IN
Replied Jun 10 2015, 19:39
I cannot speak for your state or online, but I have to admit the relationships that I have developed with those in my class were amazing! Just being able to ask questions to one another, the teacher, plus the fellowship made the intensive 2 week class well worth it.
Barton Family Realty Logo
Account Closed
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Las Vegas, NV
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Las Vegas, NV
Replied Jun 10 2015, 19:45

online is the easiest,most flexible and cost effective I have done both california and new york online 

https://www.realestateexpress.com/prelicense/ca/prelicense_info.asp?gclid=CjwKEAjwwN-rBRD-oMzT6aO_wGwSJABwEIkJlwqefarjovp7jusHlHnZOndikiup3Mg6LInuMQqEKxoCBI3w_wcB

BiggerPockets logo
BiggerPockets
|
Sponsored
Find an investor-friendly agent in your market TODAY Get matched with our network of trusted, local, investor friendly agents in under 2 minutes

User Stats

Votes
JOAN DICKIE
  • Residential Real Estate Broker
  • La Crosse, WI
Votes |
  • Residential Real Estate Broker
  • La Crosse, WI
Replied Jun 10 2015, 19:56

A real estate license implies further fees.  Do your due diligence before you take classes and talk with a few brokers to get an idea of how much it will cost you a year to make sure it makes financial sense for you too.

User Stats

Votes
Laurence Walsh-Hodson
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Montrose, CA
Votes |
  • Real Estate Agent
  • Montrose, CA
Replied Jun 10 2015, 19:58
Originally posted by @Stephen Barton: