investing in Albany Georgia

22 Replies

I'm new to Bigger Pockets. I am trying to educate myself and this seems to be a great place for it. is there anyone on here from Albany, Georgia? Most of the ones I see on here from Georgia are from the Atlanta area.

@Kathy Young

Welcome to the vibrant BP community. Your time here will be well spent.

Since you didn't mention a specific REI area of interest, I added the below links from the three most popular niches for your review and selection of one or all while waiting for local Albany, GA networking connections.

http://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2013/02/22/buying-rental-property/ (how to buy a rental property)

http://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2014/01/07/flipping-houses/ (step by step guide to flips)

https://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2015/01/31/ultimate-beginners-guide-real-estate-wholesaling-2/ (Ultimate beginners guide to wholesaling)

Now that you have made the move, below are some links that will help with the navigation of the site.

https://www.biggerpockets.com/courses/a-beginners-introduction-to-real-estate-investing (video courses)

https://www.biggerpockets.com/real-estate-investing (Ultimate beginner's guide to REI)

Before your 1st purchase, please ensure you visit the below link for some tips.

https://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2014/12/19/real-estate-investing-success-smart-tips/

REI books suggested by BPers

https://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2015/11/13/7-real-estate-books-beginner-investors/ (7 absolute must read books for beginner REIs)

http://www.biggerpockets.com/renewsblog/2013/04/14/best-real-estate-books/?utm_source=search&utm_medium=internal&utm_campaign=books (books recommended by BPers)

Simply, bone up on the areas that you need to expand knowledge in such as, Forums, Marketplace, Learn, Network, Analyze and Resources.

Feast on the Podcasts, #askbp Podcasts, blogs and webinars