Probate Lead Data Providers

2 Replies

Hello Everyone!

I'm a full-time realtor in the San Francisco Bay Area. I'm growing my business to start working with probate cases that involve real estate. I know I can go to the local court houses (some of them the information is online) and look at the records and sort which ones have real estate and do all of that myself. Obviously that takes a lot of time away from me being able to prospect and generate business through other channels. My options are to either go myself, pay someone to do it, or use a probate lead data provider of some sort. Does anyone have recommendations with data providers that are good, specifically in the San Francisco Bay Area? Here are a few that I've found in my searches: successorsdata.com, probatedata.com, and mtieducation.com. 

Additionally, any investors in my area who are currently working probates or would like to work probates and would potentially like to collaborate in anyway I would be very open to discussing potential opportunities for starting a mutually beneficial relationship.

Thanks,
Joe

@Joe Polyak You think that having easy access to a list is a good thing.

But maybe not. 

If you have access to this data, then others do, too. That's good for your prospects because they will surely have more people contacting them with a greater number of competitive offers.

Newbie mailers are thrilled to get lists and build them larger and larger, like a east coast gold miner who's just arrived in California, seeing all these possibilities. 

However, nothing happens until you dig and sift. 

You'd do well to dig deep for opportunities that have multiple triggers besides  just probate. Foreclosure and tax sales, etc. if you want a motivated seller, find someone overwhelmed by problems.