refinancing w/o "seasoning" period

8 Replies

Hey Everyone-

Any recommendation on doing a cash out refinance on a rental home where you do not need to own it for six months?  I bought a house that I am going to use as a rental.  I was hoping to pull some cash out of the house (loan would be under $50k), and did not want to wait 6 months to refinance.  Any suggestions or ideas?  Thanks in advance!

Adam

Hey Adam,

Newbie here, hopefully someone will chime in that has more experiance than I.

How did you purchase the property? If you purchased with cash you may be able use delayed financing. From my understanding it would be a percentage of the purchase price and NOT the appraised value. 

Another option would be to call around to portfolio lenders, I've read that they will sometimes refinance without a seasoning period. 

Good luck Bud!

@Robert A.

Thanks for the response!  I bought it with cash, and it needs only cosmetic work.  I was hoping to just be able to recoup some of out of pocket money.  I have talked with several lenders, and they will let me do a cash out refinance, but they want me to own it for 6 months.  Once i refinance, i will hope to repeat the process on another property.

No problemo.  It's all about finding the right lender who will work with you.  Call and call then call some more until you get what you want. I'm sure you can find someone on BP to connect with!

@adam Drummond, if you purchased it with cash you can get 50% ltv. Don’t know if $25,000 will work for you.

Originally posted by @Doran Summers :

@adam Drummond, if you purchased it with cash you can get 50% ltv. Don’t know if $25,000 will work for you.

35-40k is what i was hoping to get.  i depends on the numbers, and what the payments are monthly.    Thanks for the response.

Adam

What’s the current value? What’s your credit score?

@Adam Drummond

I agree with @Robert A.

Here is an excerpt from another BP member regarding delayed financing that I hope will help you: