Skip to content
Buying & Selling Real Estate

User Stats

Votes
Daniel Thomas
  • Plattsmouth, NE
Votes |
If you have a good deal the funding finds you - MYTH?

Daniel Thomas
  • Plattsmouth, NE
Posted Nov 29 2017, 08:40

Hello BP, I have a dilemma.  We have all heard the subject line a hundred times and yet I dont believe this to be true (in my short experience).  Here I am a newbie trying to secure my first deal in Omaha, Nebraska, trying to find funding for this deal.  I have been turned down by two banks now, portfolio lending types interested in rental property, because I essentially dont have enough money saved up.  The down payment is being provided by investors who will get a good return in two years and agreed to provide an additional 5k for operating expenses in case of surprises.  The seller accepted the offer Monday morning 11/27 after we offered Sunday night.  I realize that I have the cart before the horse a bit but I had no way to know I would stumble on such a great property.  In short, HELP!  I dont wanna lose this property.  

Property: 4-plex in Omaha NE

Asking Price: $150,000

Property Tax (annual) = $2240 ($187/mo)

Down Payment: 20%

Loan Amount: $120,000

Loan Period: 15 (20 yr preferred)

Interest Rate: 4.5%

Monthly Mortgage Payment (using BP mortgage calculator): $917