want 25% down conventional loans but sellers want cash..... help!

13 Replies

hey guys and gals, I am new to the site and I need some help. I have say 100k in cash. I am looking to buy and hold houses and rent them long term. All the turn key houses I am looking for are 30-55k. The sellers all want cash and do not want to wait for me to get loans. I want to spread my cash instead of it being held up in 2-3 houses. I meet all requirements for loans. 25% down, money in the bank, stellar credit etc etc. Is there any ways to be pre-approved for the cash deals like this? I am new to the REI game. Looking for any and all help. I want to acquire my 12 this year. Thank you in advance for your time and help. I am looking to learn alot from the site and maybe even be asset to others down the road.

Can’t u get a proof of funds off line ?then have them money on closing?

any other options? will lenders work to pre approve me and close in short term periods with all our ducks in a row?

We did a pre-approval with 40% down on a $420k single family.. we closed it in two weeks

Our second purchase for an investment property took 21 days for the same price and down payment as the first. 

Our third purchase with 40% down for a $470k duplex stretched to 35 days.. when it was originally suppose to take 21 days

I believe the what affected our times were the property appraisals, inspection reports, and whether or not the property is yours to live in or an investment property. 

To clarify: are you looking at turnkey SFRs going for $30k-$55k around you - where you can touch them - or somewhere else?

1. I know that you can buy properties in Jacksonville for less than $30k, but can’t imagine a real turnkey house going for that unless it’s in an extremely bad area of Jacksonville (even then I think it’s a stretch - but I don’t know all of Jacksonville.) If you may just be starting out, I’d absolutely advise against bad areas.