Ocala, Fl for Real Estate investment properties

7 Replies

Hello All,

I am seeing a lot of activity in Ocala and interested in buying an REI property, and thus looking for some feedback since I only see very few employers there and have read the articles about FedEx, Chevy, etc.

What are some of the pros and cons of investing in Ocala?

How is the overall market? Do you know what is driving the growth there and does it have legs to continue? How is the rental demand in Ocala? 

Thanks,
MA

Hi Manish,

I'm a Realtor that works with investors in Ocala. There have certainly been a few companies bringing jobs to Ocala, which is growing our economy here. We started as a small town but have grown to be a significant city here in North Central Florida. The overall market is strong, as we have most demographics covered throughout our city. Rental demand is fairly high here, depending on whether you want the 100k rental, or the higher $150-200k rental that will probably hold less problematic tenants, and hold them longer. I'm closing on a rental sale tomorrow on the SE side of Ocala, which should be a good rental for decades.

Contact me if you'd like to connect further. It would be my privilege to help you. Thanks!