So I have a list of Pre-Foreclosures- Now what?

11 Replies

Aloha All,

Pardon my ignorance as I'm new to the foreclosure and pre-foreclosure process. I recently acquired a listing of them in my area, and I'm not sure where to begin. 

Do I just call these people up and say, "Hey I can buy your house!"?

Can someone please explain to me what "Amount of Default" means? Is this the amount that is owned to the lender that the borrower is unable to pay? There are some properties on this listing that are as low as 20k for a place here on Oahu.

Any help would be greatly appreciated.

Thanks!

-Joey

Hey Joey,

Good job taking the first step. It depends on what you are doing. I have a preforeclosure list and they are people that are about to go to foreclosure so they SHOULD be motivated but that is not always the case.

If you want to doorknock, you go to there house. If you want call them you find their number and give them a call. If you are doing yellow letters you send them a letter to their address, but the main thing is you don't have much time because most will be auctions in about 6 weeks or less.

What I say is, "You may have already taken care of this but you home is on the foreclosure list and what wondering your plan?" Listen..."I buy homes cash and can possible save your credit" Now, I must say, I am about 3 months old and this hasn't work as of yet but I will post my success story when it happens. You normally buy the property for 70% of ARV or less. Hope this helps, let me know if you have further questions.

Aloha @Joseph Ferrer . Great questions. I've done many pre-foreclosure deals on Oahu and am doing more of them right now islandwide as I type this response.