Wholesale Foreclosure with no equity

7 Replies

Hi Everyone! I am new to real estate investing and I have jumped into wholesaling. I sent out my first set of mailers a week ago and received my first call! The seller is very motivated and he wants to save his credit from a foreclosure. I need some advice on possible options.

Here is some of the information about the property and his issue:

ARV: 150,000

Rents for 1450

Minor Repairs (cosmetic)

He owes 23,000 to bring the mortgage current

They will auction the property 5/10/18

Original Loan amount 132,000

Bank is asking for 145,000 due to fees tacked on

Can someone please advise on what possible options I have for the seller? Thank you in advance for any advice!

Originally posted by @Quincy Miranda :

Hi Everyone! I am new to real estate investing and I have jumped into wholesaling. I sent out my first set of mailers a week ago and received my first call! The seller is very motivated and he wants to save his credit from a foreclosure. I need some advice on possible options.

Here is some of the information about the property and his issue:

ARV: 150,000

Rents for 1450

Minor Repairs (cosmetic)

He owes 23,000 to bring the mortgage current

They will auction the property 5/10/18

Original Loan amount 132,000

Bank is asking for 145,000 due to fees tacked on

Can someone please advise on what possible options I have for the seller? Thank you in advance for any advice!

"Fees tacked on" is a misnomer for the most part. Delinquent interest is more than likely the majority of why the bank is asking for $145M. Foreclosure costs are the only "fees" beyond maybe an appraisal or inspection here or there.

My two cents is you have no options here. You are too close to sale to stop it unless you find a cash buyer for full payoff, and I don't know of any investor that would be rushing to the bank to cash in an IRA to pay market value for a property.