Smoking Hot Deal

23 Replies

Hi.  This is my first time posting - I hope this is not inappropriate.

I have a 4-unit multi-family in Chicago under contract for $79,000 that generates $3800-4000 a month and need fast funding.  Can anyone refer me to a lender that might help with this?  I'd even be willing to pay a premium or higher interest rate, as I don't want to let this one get away.  

Thanks in advance,

Teri

Theresa Nardello

$4,000 a month is a lot of rent for something that only costs $79,000???

How much renovation do you need?  Are the apartments all occupied?

What kind of neighborhood are we talking about?  What is the age of the building?  We bought two duplexs (4 apartments)  that generates $4,400  in monthly rents for $330,000.  That costs  more then 4 times as much money for almost  the same amount of rent. 

Something sounds way off in this deal... Hope you do your due diligence.

Thank you Crystal - I will.

Theresa Nardello

You may want to run a full gamut of numbers on that deal, along with a hefty inspection.  $79k for a deal that generates $48k / year sounds waaaaaay too good.

Chi-town taxes are steep, and there are definitely some neighborhoods I'd stay out of.

Blair Poelman, Broker in Utah (#9299425)

I am not an MFH expert but that surely sounds too good to be true.................no wait this is Chicago so i guess exceptions MIGHT apply.

If i were you, i would proably have three different inspectors look at it and give different thoughts

@Theresa Nardello welcome to BP. I'm a Chicago native and have been searching for my second MFH deal in the city for several months now. I would echo the warnings of others on this thread: that deal sounds WAY too good to be true.