Skip to content
Multi-Family and Apartment Investing

User Stats

Votes
Armando Ramirez
  • Developer
  • Philadelphia, PA
Votes |
FIRST POST!-Analysis of an OVERPRICED 4 Family Townhouse in NYC I just listed for $5mm

Armando Ramirez
  • Developer
  • Philadelphia, PA
Posted Jul 24 2015, 01:41

Hello BP,

While I have mostly perused this site for investor knowledge based on keyword searches, I've recently started to focus also on the many different forums. I am an associate broker with Exit Realty in Manhattan, and have been in the business for 6 years, however, still no investment portfolio...we're working on that! Basically like most New Yorkers I pay extremely high rent! So I acknowledged I need some start up capital before I can quit my full time job as an agent. My goal is to refocus on my real estate practice before I can start investing even on a small scale. My goal is to sign 6 exclusive listings in 6 months. With that income, I can be ready to start making offers on investment properties early 2016. Then possibly house hack my way into a multi family or do some flips or BRRRs in surrounding markets from NY/NJ/PA.

I kill fsbos! My business plan is simply based on cold calling and follow up through emails and direct mail. (I guess thats another post). I have rarely needed to create very thorough analyses for sellers of multi-family buildings in Manhattan because the demand is so strong and my pricing is normally so accurate that my listings are in contract with 30-45 days usually. 

However I just signed a multifamily and would like some validation on analysis I did to make sure I did it correctly. I would appreciate any advice on the analysis from both investors and agents....thank you!